Burgers, Artwork, and a Cat in a Bag.

Well, I made it to Boston to visit with my bestie, Nicole and her new fiance, Max. It was SO good to see them both. Max stayed at home watching movies so Nicole and I could go out had have some girl time (he knows how it works, I understand why she is marrying him!)

We went to The Sunset Cantina for some greasy burgers. It was amazing. I think that’s the most I’ve eaten since I’ve been back east.

Nicole and her cute bleached hair (she calls it a “jazz patch”) waiting for a table outside Sunset. I hope she doesn’t mind me using this photo 😉

After stuffing our faces we went back to the apartment to hang out with Max and their cat, Samson Ruckus (A.K.A. Mitties), and turtle, T2.

While I was there I took a few photos of their funky fresh apartment:

Had to have a little bit of "Hippy Jesus" represented because of Easter. Below, some of Max's artwork.

Can't get much more Boston than this guy.

No apartment is complete without at least one Dia De Los Muertos nic nak.

Nicole in her awesome skeleton PJs holding Mr. Ruckus.

Samson loves bags...

...Especially mine!

 

The next morning Nicole and I met up with her parents and sister for  brunch at an amazing restaurant that serves traditional Jewish food as well as your favorite breakfast standards. So ,with my Old Fashioned oatmeal I had chopped chicken liver with bagel chips. SO GOOD!

It was great seeing old friends. I’m already starting to feel more like myself 🙂